My Photo

Welcome

  • ...Come, enter here and rest, and may the sweet serenity of growing things, and the heavenly peace, be mirrored in the soul.

    Welcome to the garden - a place of creativity, healing and growth.

Journals and Sketchbooks


Badges

Credits

© Jennifer Eddie 1989-2013

  • Be kind and ask permission if you want to use any of my images or artwork

Powered by FeedBurner

Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 12/2006

« Healing Angel | Main | The Frustrated Artist »

Thursday, 22 March 2007

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Jennifer

Ah yes, slowing down. Definitely doing that a lot more these days. I find that brief moments of complete stillness are making a huge difference in my life.

Marc

That's so true. I've had that same experience myself. More times than I care to admit!

Maybe slowing down and taking your time and learning to really enjoy and take pride in what you are doing is more valuable than we realize sometimes.

Jennifer

Unfortunately I am my own worst critic as I am fortunate in having many people in my life who appreciate me for who I am and what I do. It's just me that's doing a pretty good job of beating myself up! I guess I need to listen to them instead of myself.

Marc

It's funny...with enough negative criticism and people telling you that you will never amount to this or that, people start to believe it.

Unfortunately when that happens, lots of things go unnoticed by people that might appreciate them.

Of course, who would want to continue with any project if they felt nobody would appreciate it.

Finding the people that appreciate what you are doing is pretty important for anyone, huh?

The comments to this entry are closed.