My Photo

Welcome

  • ...Come, enter here and rest, and may the sweet serenity of growing things, and the heavenly peace, be mirrored in the soul.

    Welcome to the garden - a place of creativity, healing and growth.

Journals and Sketchbooks


Badges

Credits

© Jennifer Eddie 1989-2013

  • Be kind and ask permission if you want to use any of my images or artwork

Powered by FeedBurner

Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 12/2006

« Beauty in Nature | Main | Done complaining (well, almost) »

Monday, 02 November 2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Dharma in the Garden


Thanks for the book recommendation and I look forward to reading about your progress. Have a funny feeling that it's going to take longer than 21 days to create my new habit - today has definitely been a 'complaining day'. 

Colette

A complaint Free World sounds absolutely fabulous and the bracelets are a great idea! They say it takes 21 days to create a new habit -good luck.
I have found a great book which is helping me change my life - The Greatest Salesman in The World" by Og Mandino. It helps you replace bad habits (complaining is definitely one of mine) and replacing them with good ones. Worth looking into to.
I'll be writing about this soon on my blog.

The comments to this entry are closed.